Categories
my blog

WE CAN’T BE FRIENDS…

These words have impact on me.

“Thank You, also I’m sorry I can’t accept it. But at least we can be friends. Right?

“No, we can’t be friends.”

“Why?”

“Because it will be painful for me. Too painful to take a step back, it is already “more than friends.”. If I take a step back now and be friends with you it will be too hard for me.

Too painful to commit this new relation where I will cherish, cheer you to be happy, and eventually see you grow with someone else. It will be too painful for me.”

“But eventually these feelings will fade away don’t you think?”

“Yes, the felling will fade. But the memory of love and being stopped by boundaries, the memory of still longing for you. It will stay, stay for forever. These memories will hurt me. So, I can’t, and I don’t want to create the memories of being friends. My memory of being in love with you is the only memory I want to cherish and trust me I like all of it.

This is a way to protect myself.”

A small smile and she left with a little nod saying goodbye.

Am I a writer or what?><?

Disha Swarup

Leave a comment